9:00 AM - 6:00 PM


+011 4934 9900

Executive Committee Election

An impending electoral process for the selection of five Executive Committee Members of the MEDEPC has been scheduled for Friday, 29th September 2023, in New Delhi. This event will coincide with the convening of the 2nd Annual General Meeting of the Council.

In accordance with the prescribed regulations, it is stipulated that "one-third of the Members of the Executive Committee, exclusive of Government nominees, are to conclude their term of office and shall be entitled to stand for re-election or re-nomination to the Council." Notably, the incumbent appointees for election/ re-election in the current financial year (2023-24) are Shri Arijit Sen, Shri Rajiv Babbar, Shri Vivek Vats, Shri Rahul Sharma, and Shri Rajiv Aggarwal.

Enclosed herewith, please find the Nomination Form, which must be duly completed by any member seeking election/re-election to fill the positions. It is imperative that the Nomination Form bear the signatures of the proposer, seconder, and the candidate aspiring for election/ re-election, and that it be comprehensively completed in all aspects

Members are hereby advised that adherence to the Council's Membership prerequisites necessitates the absence of any outstanding dues in the names of the proposers, seconders, and candidates.

In the event wherein the proposer, seconder, or candidate represents a Corporate Body, it is incumbent upon the nomination submission to be accompanied by a formal resolution. Failure to furnish such documentation renders the nomination papers subject to rejection. 

Submission of the meticulously completed nomination papers, contained within a SECURE ENVELOPE, is mandated to be received at the Head Office of the Council no later than on Friday, September 1st, 2023, by 1700 hours.

Should withdrawals be deemed necessary, the Council must be formally apprised in writing on or before Tuesday, September 5th, 2023, by 1700 hours. Subsequently, the definitive roster of candidates whose nominations have been deemed satisfactory will be disseminated within a span of four days subsequent to the withdrawal deadline